Related Articles

3 users responded in this post

Subscribe to this post comment rss or trackback url
User Gravatar
B16 said in Aprile 2nd, 2011 at 09:04

On May 10, zonked-out dub eccentric Lee “Scratch” Perry will release his latest album, Rise Again, via legendary NYC-based producer Bill Laswell’s (Motörhead, Herbie Hancock) MOD Technologies label. Scratch worked with Laswell on the LP; other contributors on the record include P-Funk’s Bernie Worrell, Sly and Robbie’s Sly Dunbar, Jahdan Blakkamoore, and TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe, who pitches in on the track “Higher Level”. We’ve got the tracklist for you below.

Rise Again:

01 Higher Level
02 Scratch Message
03 Orthodox
04 Wake the Dead
05 Rise Again
06 African Revolution
07 Dancehall Kung Fu
08 E.T.
09 House of God
10 Butterfly
11 Inakaya (Japanese Food)


User Gravatar
B16 said in Aprile 2nd, 2011 at 09:05

Outside the wall… -9

The King of Limbs – Radiohead
Funeral – Arcade Fire
The Suburbs – Arcade Fire
Space is Only Noise – Nicolas Jaar
936 – Peaking Lights
Smoke Ring for my Halo – Kurt Vile
Ravedeath 1972 – Tim Hecker
Blood Pressures – The Kills
Brothers – The Black Keys
Helplessness Blues – Fleet Floxes
No Color – Dodos
Euphoric /// Heartbreak \\\ – Glasvegas
Belong – The Pains of Being Pure at Heart
Zonoscope – Cut Copy
Mind Bokeh – Bibio
Underneath the Pine – Toro y Moi
Mosaik – Siriusmo
XI Versions of Black Noise – Pantha du Prince
This is happening – LCD Soundsystem
Pieces of a man – Gil Scott-Heron
The Sermon! – Jimmy Smith
Nine Types of Light – TV On The Radio
Protection – Massive Attack


User Gravatar
buzzandmusic said in Aprile 2nd, 2011 at 18:30

grazie b16 ,come sempre super tempestivo


Leave A Reply

 Username (Required)

 Email Address (Remains Private)

 Website (Optional)