Related Articles

1 user responded in this post

Subscribe to this post comment rss or trackback url
User Gravatar
B16 said in Ottobre 19th, 2010 at 17:04

Ohio blues-rock crankers the Black Keys are the latest band to dip into a studio to record an iTunes Session. At 10 songs, it’s practically a full-length itself. The tracklist is heavy on songs from the recent album Brothers; check it out below.

As previously reported, the band pointed out that MTV had fucked up their name on the plaque for their Breakthrough Video Award for “Tighten Up”, printing “Black Eyed Peas” instead of “Black Keys”. The network has since apologized for the screw-up: “MTV sincerely regrets the clerical error that resulted in the Black Keys receiving the wrong VMA awards. We are happy to report new trophies reflecting the Black Keys’ win are currently in development and they should receive them shortly. Lastly, we thank The Black Keys for their considerable patience and understanding regarding this matter.”

iTunes Session:

01 Chop and Change
02 Everlasting Light
03 Howlin’ for You
04 I’ll Be Your Man
05 Next Girl
06 She’s Long Gone
07 Sinister Kid
08 Tighten Up
09 Too Afraid to Love You
10 Your Touch


Leave A Reply

 Username (Required)

 Email Address (Remains Private)

 Website (Optional)