Related Articles

2 users responded in this post

Subscribe to this post comment rss or trackback url
User Gravatar
Alien on Acid said in Febbraio 11th, 2010 at 19:35

Iggy and the Stooges to Release Massive Raw Power Reissue Box Set
Unreleased tracks spread over three CDs, plus all sorts of other stuff

Previously unreleased Iggy and the Stooges tracks: They still exist! The punk rock forefathers’ catalog has been mined incessantly in the past 40 years or so, but a new reissue of watershed 1973 album Raw Power will unearth a few more tracks that still haven’t seen commercial release, if you can believe it.

On April 13, Columbia/Legacy will release Raw Power: Legacy Edition. Two weeks later, on April 27, they’ll follow it up with the even more deluxe Deluxe Edition.

The Legacy Edition will include a remastered version of the original album, featuring David Bowie’s original mix, on its first disc. The second disc, titled Georgia Peaches, includes a complete recording of a heavily bootlegged Atlanta live show from 1973– with two previously unreleased bonus tracks to boot: the studio outtake “Doojiman” and a studio rehearsal performance of “Head On”. It’ll also include a 24-page booklet with essays about the band and introductions from surviving members.

All that stuff will also show up in the Deluxe Edition. Both discs will share space with a third disc, Rarities, Outtakes, & Alternates From the Raw Power Era, which will include eight tracks from different sources (five of them previously unreleased). The fourth disc is a 30-minute documentary DVD called The Making of Raw Power.

And yeah, there’s more. You’ll also get a reproduction of a rare Japanese picture sleeve 7″ single of “Raw Power” and “Search and Destroy”, five 5×7 photo prints, and a 7″ softcover booklet with an essay by Henry Rollins and testimonials from prominent folks like Lou Reed, Joan Jett, Tom Morello, and others. Before the April 27 release date, the box will be available exclusively through the Stooges’ website. Stooges nerds, start saving your money.

We’ve got the tracklists for all three CDs included in the Deluxe Edition below. (The Stooges will play Raw Power in its entirety at ATP New York this fall, by the way.)

Raw Power (Deluxe Edition):

CD1 (Raw Power):

01 Search and Destroy
02 Gimme Danger
03 Your Pretty Face Is Going to Hell
04 Penetration
05 Raw Power
06 I Need Somebody
07 Shake Appeal
08 Death Trip

CD2 (Georgia Peaches):

01 Introduction *
02 Raw Power *
03 Head On *
04 Gimme Danger *
05 Search and Destroy *
06 I Need Somebody *
07 Heavy Liquid *
08 Cock in My Pocket *
09 Open Up and Bleed *
10 Doojiman (outtake) *
11 Head On (CBS Studio rehearsal performance) *

CD3 (Rarities, Outtakes, & Alternates From the Raw Power Era):

01 I’m Hungry (outtake) *
02 I Got a Right (outtake) *
03 I’m Sick of You (outtake)
04 Hey, Peter (out take) *
05 Shake Appeal (alternate mix version) *
06 Death Trip (alternate mix version) *
07 Gimme Danger (alternate mix from the 1996 Iggy “violent” remixes)
08 Your Pretty Face Is Going to Hell (alternate mix from the 1996 Iggy “violent” remixes)

* previously unreleased


User Gravatar
Alien on Acid said in Febbraio 11th, 2010 at 19:38

scusate ma io li adoro:
Japandroids Announce Singles Series
Five new Japandroids songs, five covers coming this year

With their searing debut Post-Nothing, the revved-up, blissfully horny Vancouver duo Japandroids rose to the top of the indie upstart pile last year. This year, they’ll be too busy touring to record a follow-up, so the band has come up with a nifty way to tide over their public. Throughout 2010, they’ll release five 7″ singles, each limited to 2000 copies. (They’ll also be for sale as digital downloads, so don’t bug out if you don’t order your copies in time.)

Each single will include two songs: One unreleased jam from the Post-Nothing sessions and one cover. The first of those singles, out April 13 on Polyvinyl, will pair the Japandroids joint “Art Czars” with a cover of Big Black’s pigfuck classic “Racer X” on one clear vinyl platter. You can pre-order it here.

Above, you can stream or download “Art Czars”, and we’ve got the cover art below. Also below: Japandroids’ ridiculously extensive touring schedule, which features a stop at Bonnaroo, as well as dates with folks like Love Is All, A Sunny Day in Glasgow, and Avi Buffalo. – Pitchfork –

qui un brano scaricabile (tasto destro del mouse…bla, bla bla…per mac users battere due dita sull’affarino del laptop e bla bla bla.)


Leave A Reply

 Username (Required)

 Email Address (Remains Private)

 Website (Optional)