Related Articles

3 users responded in this post

Subscribe to this post comment rss or trackback url
User Gravatar
Alien on Acid said in Gennaio 26th, 2010 at 18:54

Pixies Frontman Black Francis Announces New Album

Pixies’ frontman Black Francis just finished up a new solo album, NonStopErotik, tentatively due for an April release. Judy Jacobs, the filmmaker responsible for the footage shown alongside the The Pixies’ Doolittle tour performances, will make art films to accompany some of NSE’s tracks. (Paste Magazine)


1. When I Go Down on You
2. Lake of Sin
3. O My Tidy Sum
4. Rabbits
5. Wheels
6. Dead Man’s Curve
7. Corrina
8. Six Legged Man
9. Wild Son
10. Non Stop Erotic


User Gravatar
Alien on Acid said in Gennaio 26th, 2010 at 18:57

New Joanna Newsom Song!
Hear a track from her upcoming triple album

On February 23, Drag City will release Have One on Me, the highly anticipated new album from Joanna Newsom. UPDATE: According to Drag City, it will be released worldwide on February 23.

Well, now we can reveal a little more about Have One on Me. For one thing, it’s a triple album. You read that right: Have One on Me will take up three CDs and three LPs. Ambitious!

One song from the album, a bare-bones harp-and-voice track called “’81”, is streaming on Drag City’s site; click here to listen to it. Click here to see the simple, utilitarian cover art, a far cry from the fancy portrait that adorned Ys. Can’t front on Joanna Newsom’s font selection.

Posted by Tom Breihan on January 26, 2010 at 10:55 a.m. (Pitchfork)


User Gravatar
buzzandmusic said in Gennaio 26th, 2010 at 20:18

to young to die to young for rock and roll 🙂


Leave A Reply

 Username (Required)

 Email Address (Remains Private)

 Website (Optional)