Related Articles

5 users responded in this post

Subscribe to this post comment rss or trackback url
User Gravatar
Alien on Acid said in Ottobre 2nd, 2009 at 14:53

Doghouse Lords – Diggin’ At The Doghouse – (Ratchet Blade Records, 2009)

01. Voodoo Lucy 4:07
02. That’s How I Feel 3:15
03. Walk Across Your Floor 3:50
04. Hipslinger 3:17
05. To The End Of The World 2:51
06. Jesse James 2:32
07. Thunder In A Drum 2:56
08. Pedal To The Metal 2:44
09. Gambler’s Guts 2:55
10. Mind Slide Down 3:11
11. Crazy Kid 3:33
12. Nailed To The Floor 2:32

Dirty, nasty Blues Rock ‘n’ Roll from an incredible line-up of Javier Matos (The Blue Shadows), Chopper Franklin (The Cramps), Bill Bateman (The Blasters) and John Bazz (The Blasters). Storming stuff with 12 nitro-driven Blues blasters. Recommended if you dig The Gun Club, Stevie Ray Vaughan, The Cramps, The Paladins…–in-the-doghouse-cd_10639.aspx


User Gravatar
Alien on Acid said in Ottobre 2nd, 2009 at 14:57

Built to Spill – There is No Enemy – (Warner, 2009)

Built To Spill’s seventh full-length There Is No Enemy is out this October. When Doug Martsch spoke with Jessica in June for a detailed Progress Report he mentioned the collection was fairly collaborative:

While he wrote all the songs on his own, he says the rest of Built to Spill helped the tracks evolve over the recording sessions. Members traded off parts seamlessly, meaning that, if you followed Martsch as well as related Built To Spill bands like Caustic Resin, you might be able to pick out guitar players. At other times, Martsch says he couldn’t tell you who was on each guitar. And because BTS edited via ProTools for the first time, Martsch had unlimited tracks and takes to use, making it even harder to pick out individual takes or players.
As far as those other players go, in addition to Martsch & his usual Co., There Is No Enemy includes guest spots from Sam Coomes, ex-Treepeople co-guitarist/vocalist Scott Schmaljohn, Butthole Surfer Paul Leary, Roger Manning, etc. Take a look at the kind of blue album art and downcast-seeming tracklist and try to imagine what this is going to sound like.

The tracklist:

01 “Aisle 13”
02 “Hindsight”
03 “Nowhere Lullaby”
04 “Good Ol’ Boredom”
05 “Life’s A Dream”
06 “Oh Yeah”
07 “Pat”
08 “Done”
09 “Planting Seeds”
10 “Things Fall Apart”
11 “Tomorrow”


User Gravatar
buzzandmusic said in Ottobre 2nd, 2009 at 17:25

Sentiremo,grazie Alien!!!!


User Gravatar
B16 said in Ottobre 2nd, 2009 at 17:27

ma nick cave ha tagliato i baffi?

che invidia per il generale… secondo me vista la qualità indiscussa del signore in questione si può anche parlare dei suoi baffi…


User Gravatar
buzzandmusic said in Ottobre 2nd, 2009 at 19:53

pubblicato,grazie b16


Leave A Reply

 Username (Required)

 Email Address (Remains Private)

 Website (Optional)